Home > Communications > THE WEBSITE is BEING ORGANIZED

THE WEBSITE is BEING ORGANIZED

As a few might have already noticed,  we’re still installing the wiring and the furniture around here…BUT, we have pull down menus for easy navigation on everyone’s work now, with designs and scripts each getting their own subdirectories.  Give us a little more time, and we’ll have all seven scripts up (in their most recent forms) and I’ll even be able to do some EDITING on this stuff by the end of the day.  Pant pant.

Sorry about there being no meeting tonight, but getting this site up and functioning is the priority I think, and now that it’s starting to hum, we should have a stronger sense of seeing everything from everyone.

REMEMBER:  I’d like thumbs from everyone asap so we don’t get too far behind.  I think I have three, but I need eight in total.  NO later than next week for thumbs from everyone, no kidding.

ALSO:  When I’m handing out notes, please try to update the design in some way visually (or allow me to do it on my end) as the main point of this website is to make sure everyone is LITERALLY on the same page.  Which means…Eden:  Can ya give Trey a few more inches of hair, and Alex, perhaps knock back those shoulder pads and perhaps five or ten pounds off of Elizabeth (but not too much).  Adam, a few more panels and sciencey gadgets in the cockpit…Rob (and Draake) could you smooth out the Deerstalker a bit, make her sexier.    And Pierce, some modern stuff in the display cases.    If I’ve left out a note, I’ll try to find it.

So far, this thing is shaping up very well, very quickly.  It’s nice to put creative people into a room together…or into a web page together.

More posts as the day moves on, check back!

OH, and before I forget.  THANK YOU HEATHER, for all the efforts she’s putting in to help me organize this site.  It’s more like me helping her at this point, as she’s uploaded about 75% of what’s gone up here, as well as setting up the basic blog in the first place.  BIG UPS from all for Heather!

Ty

Categories: Communications
  1. Rae Wells
    June 10, 2010 at 3:10 am

    Heather is Da Bomb!

  2. June 10, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    Yet they still allow me to fly. 😉

  3. Kathleen
    June 11, 2010 at 2:45 am

    Yes, thanks so much, Heather! Really great to see the progress everyone is making.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

