Home > Communications > EVERYONE’S LAYOUTS ARE IN! YAY!

EVERYONE’S LAYOUTS ARE IN! YAY!

Thank you, folks.  I’m still swamped so no notes for a while, but I’ll see the pencilers (at least) at the next meeting tomorrow.  I think Walter is sending around the address, and I think it’s at Rachel’s, right?

Ty

Categories: Communications
  1. Rae Wells
    June 14, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    It is at my place, Walter has sent out the email. But it’s day after tomorrow, right? Today is Monday.

  2. June 14, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    That’s what I understood as well. Wed at your place, Rae, at 7 pm. I hope to heck it doesn’t end up rainin like before the last meetin. sheesh.

  3. Ty Templeton
    June 14, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    Is it Monday today? Oh shoot. I’ve been paying less attention to the calendar than usual.

  4. June 15, 2010 at 1:20 am

    But — hooray! That means you’re a day ahead of where you thought you were! Beats the alternative, right? 🙂

  5. Rae Wells
    June 15, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    I have a dog, who will go mental when everyone gets there but will settle down after a few minutes. I also have two cats who will be hanging out in another room while we have the meeting (mostly because the younger one is bitey). So if you are allergic, be forewarned.

  6. June 15, 2010 at 11:42 pm

    Hey Ty,
    Are we posting updates that people send over the old pages or as their own second page? I have two in the docket and I’m not sure how you want them posted…
    Heather

  7. June 16, 2010 at 12:15 am

    Hey gang,

    I’m oming from my soccer game so I’ll be a few minutes late and a little stinky…sorry! Will bring the revised page 7 layout along

  8. Adam Gorham
    June 16, 2010 at 1:20 am

    Anyone–While I still have plenty of time to get prepared for tomorrow evening, can anyone tell me what exactly we are presenting? Rough page layouts, and anything else?

  9. Robert Pincombe
    June 16, 2010 at 1:54 am

    I think revised page layouts with Ty’s notes taken into account for sure. Beyond that, I suspect any other designs needed for the story if you have them.

  10. Ty Templeton
    June 16, 2010 at 10:03 am

    Yup. There’s a couple of things we’ll be solidifying today.
    1) That everyone’s on the same page for design packs. So FINALS for designs, including the notes given.
    2) This is the last stage to see everything before we all go off and start penciling the final stories, so although this site is a good place to see it, a meeting is the best place to answer any and all questions about design needs for each story (the building, for instance shows up in a few places and still has one or two questions).
    3) This is still a learning experience for everyone, so I’d like folks to present their layouts to the group as an informal presentation, as well as showing them on line. With a brief walk through of their thinking process so that everyone can consider and compare the working styles of their co-creators. Everyone here is doing a great job so far, so this is about sharing your process with your peers, rather than looking to tweak and fix things overly much.

    PS: Adam, I’ve gone over your layouts, and what few tweaks I’d offer are quite
    minor–and they’re over on the page.

  11. June 16, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    Unfortunately I’ll have no way of bringing the adjusted Trey turnarounds tonight, as I’m having to stay late at work and will be heading straight there with no stop at home first. However, I can scan them after the meeting tonight and send them in right away then.

    I do have two copies of all my layouts though!

    Looking forward to the meeting!

  12. Rae Wells
    June 17, 2010 at 3:22 am

    Thanks again for agreeing to move the meetings to my place, everybody.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

