Home > Communications, Uncategorized > Ye Editor has Survived! Barely.

Ye Editor has Survived! Barely.

Sorry I was barely standing on Wednesday, I genuinely didn’t expect to fade in and out when I left my house, it came on all of a sudden when I got to TCW   But I am fully recovered as of Friday night (though I stayed home from the convention…)

Enough about me.

By the time we’d all gotten through the plots as they currently stand, I was very happy with the shape of our project.  There’s not a single story without a lovely set piece, a lovely resolution, some nice movement, emotion and brains.  EVERY story has all the ingredients now as we enter the weeks of the most collaboration.  The artists are all creating bibles, and the writers are finalizing scripts and breakdowns.  Next week, the art begins!

Speaking of art:  As was mentioned, Aaron and Rachael’s story will establish a particular gun that Elizabeth might occasionally wear, a gift from her Texan father (also a descendant of Dr. Watson).  I’m not sure if any other story requires it, but it might be nice to see the gun in the background somewhere…perhaps in Trey’s room in Derek’s dream story, or perhaps strapped to her hip in the Rodeo story.

—-I’m sorry, but WORDPRESS is getting to be a pain, and I can’t get it to load jpg files either today or last night….damn, I’ll post the gun as soon as I can.—

SPEAKING OF THE RODEO story:  Danny Setna, y’all gotta ring in, pardner.  Kathleen has a dynamite script that needs a story bible, and I need you to get in touch with Kathleen to get your collaboration on!  Let us know when you’re up and about, sir!

Rob here. The glitch seems fixed. Here is Rachel’s design for the gun Elizabeth was given by her Daddy!

  1. Rae Wells
    March 19, 2011 at 2:17 am

    in the meantime, I’ve tossed it up on my deviantArt page. http://rockie-squirrel.deviantart.com/gallery/#/d3by0e9

  2. Kathleen
    March 19, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    I’ve touched base with Danny and emailed him the storymap and some design notes.

  3. March 21, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    Glad to hear it Kathleen.

    And nice work Rachel. We’ve finally got it posted up here as well.

    ROB (Pinc)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

