Home > Art, Design > The Family Name – Locations and Isometrics

The Family Name – Locations and Isometrics

Daniel Wong has been a busy beaver!

In his own words: “The Crawford Estate exterior isometric and Ashton’s office floor plan and isometrics.  I think I went a little overboard with the office isometrics given it only appears on one page of the script. The Crawford Estate interior Great Hall (where fight takes place) is still to come. Thanks, Daniel.”

Incredible detail Daniel. Makes me want to write an entire issue for these locations!

But all this work will pay off.  This means no what angle Daniel chooses he will always know exactly where his characters are and what’s behind them in the background.

Just a little something to think to take out minds off comparing our own meagre homes to the sumptuous Crawford Estate!

As always comments and kudos are encouraged.

-Pinc

Categories: Art, Design
  1. Rae Wells
    March 27, 2011 at 1:44 am

    I would comment, but my brain has exploded from the awesomeness of this. Holy cow.

  2. Dawnson
    March 27, 2011 at 2:52 am

    Holy Cow, indeed.

  3. Chris Yao
    March 27, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    Holey mackerel Dan,
    This is seriously next level. I bow to thee. These layout structures are amazing, no doubt where everything should be in the scenes.
    Extensive classical details FTW

  4. March 27, 2011 at 7:40 pm

    Thanks, all! My engineering background came in handy. I definitely went overboard… the fun of it just took over… not the most efficient use of my time. ^^;

  5. March 28, 2011 at 3:16 am

    These layouts truly capture exactly what I was hoping for when I wrote the script. Your hard work is well appreciated, Mr. Wong. This story is going to pop off the page!

  6. March 28, 2011 at 6:32 am

    I’ll be holy cowing myself! That’s quite lovely design work, and you get to move around these spaces with ease with that level of detail. I especially love the spiral staircase up to the library, and the fifties hair-dryer vibe to the brain machine.

    Ty the Guy

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

